Relaunch of Liberty’s Republic

Relaunch of Liberty’s Republic.

Over at the blog Liberty’s Republic, author Brandon Christensen has started a relaunch. Here are his latest two posts:

Relaunch | Liberty’s Republic

Immigration: A Quick Thought | Liberty’s Republic

The blog was originally launched in April, and was doing just fine until Brandon got burgled and I (I am contributing, in fact it is intended to be a collaboration of a half-dozen or so authors, I’ve got a few pieces on there already, some of which you may be familiar with) got lazy and we both got busy. The effort was intended, if I may quote Brandon, to “whoop some statist ass this summer!” Well, summer’s over, but that don’t mean we can’t…well…you get the picture.

And don’t forget Amar, Brandon’s co-administrator.

Anyways, I hope you’ll check it out. It looks promising. We just have to work hard at it. I don’t know many of the other authors, but even if we disagree at times (libertarianism is not a monolith), I’m sure we’ll get along. At least we’ll try.

“We…”

That reminds me, I have been contemplating getting a contributor or two. They would have to be good and they would have to be fairly frequent. Traffic is the name of the game in the blogosphere (I hate that word and yet I love it). I’ll get more details out about that one of these days. In the mean time be sure to check out Liberty’s Republic as well as Brandon’s other project, Notes on Liberty.

Any thoughts?

